In the admin section you can find an overview of all chat messages. All chat messages will be saved and you can find them by following these steps:
- Go to the Analyze page at the top menu of the admin section.
- Choose Chat at the left menu.
- You can delete or re-read chat messages, which might be useful for analyzing. Simply choose Messages in the Options dropdown to see who posted which text at what time.
All messages will be split up automatically in sessions on the overview.
A new chat session will end 30 minutes after the last message. If someone posts a message 30 minutes later a new chat session will be created in the admin. This does not mean that old chat messages will disappear in the front-end.
Even if you deactivate the chat in the admin section, a session will not end.
Show all messages
In case the show all messages switch is set to ON, then it will show you all chat sessions. If the switch is set to OFF, it will only show you the last chat session. You can change these settings by following the steps in this article.