Closed Board

A closed Board in the Forum module will still be visible to users, but the users will be disallowed from posting comments on the discussion. You can close a topic by following these steps:

  1. Go to Publish at the top menu in Admin.
  2. Choose Forum at the left menu.
  3. Choose the Board to close.
  4. Underneath Board settings, you will see different options. Click the button underneath Closed to ON.

Only close a topic you would like to disallow member comments on in the front-end.

Looking for something else?

  1. About the forum module
  2. Create a new board
  3. Creating new discussions

Read more about building an online community following the why, how and what.