Default Messages Types

All default messages can be found and changed by following these steps:

  1. Go to the Configure page at the top menu.
  2. Choose Default Messages at the left menu.default messages types

Default messages

  1. Login message 
    This is a text which you can add to the login page. You can welcome your members or give extra information about the platform.
  2. Welcome message
    This text will appear on the home page of your CMNTY Platform. You can use shortcodes to show usernames, first/last name, the time of the user’s last visit or the number of users that are currently online to make the message more personal.
  3. Footer message
    The footer message is the text that will appear at the bottom of each page in the front-end of your CMNTY Platform, with the exception of the login and registration pages.
  4. Terms & Conditions
    Terms and Conditions can be used to inform your members about the rules and requirements of participation in your community. When Terms and Conditions are activated, users will have to accept them in order to complete registration.
  5. Cookie message
    The cookie message can be used to inform your members your platform uses cookies to, for example, remember user logins, sessions, default languages, time zones, and/or page settings. When third part software is integrated with your platform (for example Google Analytics or Social sharing), they may also use cookies. Activate the cookie message at:

    1. Go to the Configure page at the top menu.
    2. Choose Front End at the left menu.
    3. Choose Platform Details.
  6. Invite message
    This message is used whenever you generate a new platform invitation. While this can save you time, you can always edit the invite title and and text for specific invites before sending if you wish to customize them. The invite title is the email subject and the message is the body of the email. ! You can change the text of the invite message, but please leave the {acceptlink} shortcode untouched. We also strongly recommend that you do not change or copy/paste the accept link because if the link breaks the users won’t be able to sign up. In case you use the decline link, please do not change or copy/paste this link either.

    Decline message
    When a user clicks on the decline link in the platform type, he/she will be directed to this message. If you do not want members to be able to decline an invite, you can remove the decline link from the invite. When an invite is declined it will be moved from the ‘open invites’ tab to the ‘declined invites’ tab. Declined invites cannot be resent.
    To see which members declined an invite you can view the declined invites tab:

    1. Go to the Manage page at the top menu.
    2. Choose Users at the left menu.
    3. Choose Invites.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles