Once you freeze a user, they will be prevented from logging into the platform and, therefore, from posting content. Their previously posted content will still be accessible in the platform – unless you remove it, too. Frozen users won’t receive any emails from the platform anymore.
Freezing a user can be a solution when the user is no longer active in the platform, or when the user misbehaves. Users are also automatically frozen once they sign off from the platform.
You can freeze a user from your CMNTY Platform by following the steps bellow:
- Go to the Manage page at the top menu.
- Choose User management at the left menu.
- Click the Options button at the right side of a user.
- Choose Freeze in the dropdown menu. When a user is frozen you will see that the username will be strike out in the User Management overview.
Freezing is temporary, and users can thus be ‘unfrozen’ at any moment later in time. The same applies for signed-off users.