Ignore Groups Permission

When content is assigned to a group, only users in that group can see the content in the front-end of CMNTY Platform. Community managers, however, can always see all content and don’t need to be assigned to a group. This is because the Ignore Groups permission is turned on for community managers. In some cases, you might want other roles (e.g. observers) to see all of the community content as well. Instead of assigning the observers to all groups, you could also turn on the observer permission for Ignore Groups by following the steps below:

  1. Go to Configure at the top menu in Admin.
  2. Underneath Users, choose Permissions.
  3. Scroll all the way down to General and turn the button for Ignore User Groups on or off.ignore groups permission

Note that roles with the Ignore Groups permission turned on also receive all newsletters.

More information:

  1. About user groups
  2. Creating user groups
  3. Assigning content to user groups

Read more about the capabilities of our platform here!

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles