You can change the permissions of a single user by following the steps below:
- Go to the Configure page at the top menu.
- Underneath Users, choose Permissions at the left menu.
- Select the User Permissions tab. You will see a list of permissions divided by category. You can search for a user and compare their permissions with a two other role types. Change the permission for this user by clicking on the blue star.
A green checkmark means that the user has permission to see or perform the item.
A red cross means that the user does not have permission to see or perform the item.
If the change is unsaved, then you will see a black dot next to it. Pressing the save icon in the upper right corner will save your changes and you will see the dot disappear.