The “Participants” section

The Admin menu is divided into different tabs. In the Participants tab of Admin, you can invite and manage your participants and can set up your gamification system and group system.

  1. Create user groups.
  2. Setup point triggers.
  3. Create badges.
  4. Invite and manage your members.
  5. Manage webshop orders.

User Groups

It is possible to divide participants into groups. You can use this function to assign specific content to only a subset of your community or analyze results of a subset of your community.

When you work with user groups, you can set-up the user group system before you start your project by creating user group categories and adding user groups to these Categories. Users can be added to groups manually (Normal user group) or automatically (Dynamic user group).

To form user groups automatically, you can create a dynamic user group with triggers based on user activity, inclusion in other user groups, any action performed in the platform or user profile information. You can also immediately add participants into a manual user group when inviting them.

Points and Badges

Set up your gamification strategy before your project starts.

User Ranking
If you work with user ranking, create the user ranks before they can be given to members of your community.

Points
Points can be given manually by the Community Manager, or awarded automatically by setting up triggers. If you work with triggers, set up your point triggers before you invite your members.

Badges
Create your badges and in case you want to show which badges can be earned on the member profile pages, make sure to upload an “Inactive badge image”.

Invite your participants

When your platform is prepared and completely ready for your participants to participate you can invite your members.

If your platform status is Invite Only
You can create invites based on email address, invite tokens or import a CSV file.

If your platform status is Open or Protected
In open or protected platforms, you can also spread a link to the platform with other means, such as your own email system or on social media, e.g., Twitter, Facebook, etc. An invite is not necessary to register.

Resend
You can resend invites to remind members who have not registered yet. When you resend an invite, the original invite will be sent again. If you want to change the text of the invite to be resent, you can edit the invite before resending.

Users

At Participants – Users – User Management click on Settings button, to determine the following settings for your participants:

  1. Decide how users’ names are displayed in the community front-end.
    You can choose to display only their username, first name or both first- and last name.
  2. Allow users to change the language during registration or not.
  3. Allow users to change their email address or not.
  4. Choose whether or not users can unsubscribe from the community.
  5. Enable the option for users to unsubscribe from the newsletter.
  6. Give users the option to choose a different time zone or not.
  7. Upload your own default profile picture.
  8. Select modules to be displayed in the user activity on the user profile page.

At Profile Fields, you can collect member data.

The predefined user roles in CMNTY Platform are:

  • Community Managers
  • Observers
  • Members
  • Unknown/ Guests

When you want a certain user or subset of users to have different permissions, you can use the Roles and Permission system to create custom user roles with customized permissions.

Check the security settings before inviting your members. Your consultant has set-up your platform with the security settings that we advise you to use.

Next steps:

  1. Analyze
  2. Configure
  3. Site Appearance
  4. Activities