Pausing and Activating Platforms

You can activate a platform in Cloud by following these simple steps:

  1. Use the Action drop-down menu next to your platform information in the overview.
  2. Click Activate.

You can pause and activate platforms whenever and as often as you want. Do note that the minimum running time for a platform is one day. Thus, even if you activate a platform for just a couple of hours, you will be charged for 1 day.

Paused Cloud Platforms Paused platforms cannot be accessed anymore. Not by you and not by community members. You do not have to pay for paused platforms and you can always activate them again.

If you work in a marketing or research department, or if you are an ad agency then you might want to know more about managing multiple community platforms for longer or shorter periods.

Or, click here to discover some steps to help make sure that you and your community members get the most from your community!

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles