When the platform status is set to Open, the platform wil be open for everyone. Members don’t need to log in to see content, but they do need an account to participate, they can sign up themselves.
When the platform status is set to Protected, all guests are allowed to register to the platform, but they need to log in to see content.
- Invitation only
When the platform status is set to Invitation only, members also need to log in to the platform before they can see content, but they can only register by using an invitation link. Only Community Managers can send invitation links.
A closed platform means that nobody can log in to the platform except for Community Managers. No content will be accessible for other members and guests.
You can change your platform status by following the steps below:
- Go to the Configure page at the top menu of the admin section.
- Underneath General, choose Platform Details at the left menu.
- At the Platform Status dropdown menu, you can change the status.
- Don’t forget to Save your changes by pressing the button in the upper right corner.