As a Community Manager, you have the ability to make a profile field visible on the user profile page for certain user roles only. This is managed using a permission system that allows you to grant permissions that allow specified user roles to see specified profile fields.
You can manage the permissions for user profile fields by following the steps below:
- Go to Configure at the top menu of Admin.
- Underneath Users, choose Profile Field Permissions at the left menu. You will see that, for each profile field, there are separate permissions for each role.
- A green checkmark means that, for that role, the profile field will be shown on the user profile pages.
- A red cross means that, for that role, the profile field will not be shown on the user profile pages.
Clicking on the green checkmark or the red cross will toggle between the two. Unsaved changes will display a black dot next to them. Pressing the save icon in the upper right corner of your screen will save your changes and you will see the dot disappear.
Example: When the permission for the Date of Birth profile field is turned on for the observer role, all observers will be able to see the Date of Birth on the profile page of all users. At the same time, you can turn off the permission for the Date of Birth profile field for the member role so that when members are browsing profiles they will not see the Date of Birth profile field, not even on their own profiles.
The Show on profile switch must also be turned on in order for users to see profile fields, regardless of the permission settings.
Check out our blog post about the mobile community platform!
Also see this article about the user profile page.